Home » Events

Events

This page shows upcoming WATCAC events (Last Updated: 13-Apr-2021).

 

Ride Notifications

Not on our email list for ride notifications? Please use the Contact Us page if you are interested in registering for any of these rides or to sign up as a member or friend of WATCAC.

 

WATCAC Ride Calendar

April

Sunday 04/04/2021 Club Ride – North 07:30 for 08:00 start.
Sunday 11/04/2021 Rec Ride – East Perth to Crawley 08:00 for 08:30 start.
Sunday 18/04/2021 Club Ride – East 07:30 for 08:00 start.
Sunday 25/04/2021 No WATCAC ride planned, go do your own thing.

 

May

Sunday 02/05/2021 Club Ride – South 07:30 for 08:00 start.
Sunday 09/05/2021 Rec Ride – Mother’s Day Sunset Ride Evening start.
Sunday 16/05/2021 Dryandra Gravel, Trail & Tar Weekend
Sunday 23/05/2021 No WATCAC ride planned, go do your own thing.

 

June

Sunday 06/06/2021 Club Ride – Thomas the Tank 07:30 for 08:00 start.
Sunday 13/06/2021 Rec Ride – Bayswater to Mussel Pool 08:00 for 08:30 start.
Sunday 20/06/2021 Club Ride – North 07:30 for 08:00 start.
Sunday 27/06/2021 No WATCAC ride planned, go do your own thing.

 

Recreational Rides

Rec Rides are usually held on the second Sunday of the month and start at 8:00am for a 8:30am departure. The distance is generally 25-30 kilometers max at a gentle pace between 20 to 23 km/h.

Click here for more details.

 

Club Rides

Our Club Rides are usually held on the first and third Sundays of the month. Starting at 7:30am for a 8:00am departure. The distance is generally around 50 km at an average pace of 27-28 km/h.

Click here for more details.

 

Community Rides

WATCAC members are take part in a number of community rides, including invitation rides with other clubs and charity rides such as MSWA Ocean Ride and, LifeCycle for CanTeen (both On Road and Off Road events).

If you are interested in getting involved or want to suggest a community ride to join, please use the Contact Us page.

 

Special Events

WATCAC hosted Perth’s inaugural Tandem Muster event, Tandemonium, in November 2020 and is planning to hold the event again this year. Stay tuned for details. Go to the event page and this news article for more information (including photos and videos).